Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Performing this glitch gives you extra lives – Level 2

Location:Et Al

February 17 @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Et al. presents

Hunter Longe
Alice Peragine
Performing this glitch gives you extra lives – Level 2

February 17 – March 24, 2018
Reception: Saturday, February 17, 6:00 – 9:00 p.m.
620 Kearny Street, San Francisco, CA

Live Transmission in collaboration with Stefan Wunderwald at www.performingthisglitch.live

Saturday Feb. 17th at 11:00am (PST) [20:00 (CET)]
Saturday Feb. 17th at 7:00pm (PST) [Feb 18th at 4:00 (CET)]
Saturday Feb. 17th at 8:00pm (PST) [Feb 18th at 5:00 (CET)]
Projected in the storefront window of Hinterconti – Marktstraße 40a, Hamburg, Germany

Protocol:

The remains of a collision, stored energy in minerals, particles, conserved and securely sealed off. What is left when the world is condensed into its smallest parts.

Abandoned cars after a crash. Parts from the cars combined and vacuum packed [Hard Drive].

Miniature drawings on Polystyrene, a material synthesized from Fossil Fuels, heated and shrunken in the process. Formed onto stones and minerals [Small Goals].

Captured within a closed circuit between two cameras, surveillance is continuously provided. Direct eye contact is obstructed, every observation is only possible through mediated translation [Steady Approximation].

Sound radiating through light and translated back into sound [Interferotics].

Hunter Longe lives between Rotterdam, Netherlands and Geneva, Switzerland. Recent exhibitions have been at LambdaLambdaLambda (Pristina), Hordaland Kunstsenter (Bergen), Lokal-int (Biel/Bienne), W139 (Amsterdam), One Gee in Fog (Geneva), Galerie der HFBK (Hamburg), Swimming Pool Projects (Sofia), Peach (Rotterdam), Pracownia Portretu (Łódź) and The Luggage Store Gallery (San Francisco). In Fall 2017, he was an artist in residence at Achterhaus in Hamburg, Germany.

Alice Peragine is currently based in Hamburg, Germany. Recent shows have been at Galerie Barbara Gross (Munich), the Falckenberg Collection (Hamburg), Galerie Conradi (Brussels), SixtyEight Art Institute (Copenhagen), Hermitage (St. Petersburg), Künstlerhäuser Worpswede, Kunstverein Harburger Bahnhof (Hamburg) and Bundeskunsthalle (Bonn). Since 2015 she has been actively engaged in a collaborative project called corporation of people’s situations – COPS, which has been working in alternating interdisciplinary formations developing situations, performances and lectures on the thematic cluster of property, ownership, community and the scope for collective action.

http://performingthisglitch.xyz/

This exhibition has been supported by Hamburgishe Kulturstiftung and CBK Rotterdam.

https://www.facebook.com/events/1861947910763219/

Details

Date:
February 17
Time:
6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/1861947910763219/

Venue

Et Al
100 Eutaw Ave
Eutaw, AL United States

Organizer

Et Al
Email:
noreply@facebookmail.com